Street Stuff: Panty Wallet

Everyday marketing we see on the streets

This was perhaps one of my most embarrassing moments, asking a girl if I could take a picture of her panties, well her panty shaped wallet to be exact. Sorry if you can’t tell what it is from the picture, but I took it with my cell phone while I was at Cafe Boulevard. A group of Japanese tourists were sitting in front of me and a girl pulled this out of her bag. I knew I had to take a picture of it for this blog and so I did. I also taught them the word “panties” which they chanted while I turned even more red. So what do you think?

You’re like a dictionary. You add meaning to my life

Lots of Little Love

-L

Contribute to this blog by sending in your pictures (Learn More)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Princess Alivia on July 23, 2010 at 10:02 am

    *Japanese Accent* Pantays! Pantays! Pantays!

    OK now that I got that urge out…

    In my opinion this is a prime example of a product that would benefit from a little extra branding. Regardless of the fact that it may be hard to decipher that this product is indeed a wallet, that is a trivial complaint relative to the fact that I have no clue who made it in the first place! All this baby needs is a little ‘Victoria’s Secret” of “La Senza” logo/text so that as a fellow consumer I not only get a quick dose of name association (La Senza = Cute Wallets) but more importantly I now know where to go to purchase my own pair of vinyl tighty-whiteys.

    PS. Just realized that there is a teeny weeny smiley face at the bottom of your blog background… hehe 🙂

    Reply

    • Do you know what’s hilarious, thats EXACTLY how they sounded haha I got so red because they were just shouting PANTAYS PANTAYS!

      (MAD PROPS!) I didn’t even notice or consider that there should be a name on it. Have you ever considered retail marketing? (just a thought, but one in which I’m going to heavily advocate for haha 🙂

      ps What smiley face?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

