Bits of Bobs: Smart Colours Should Talk Less

Favourite Articles

Twighlight Sequel Aims for a New Audience: Guys by Bryan Alexander

  • I find this article quite hilarious. They are trying to market Twighlight to guys by highlighting the facts that this last movie is darker than the previous ones. I don’t know about you, but I’m pretty sure its a waste of effort. The movie is already quite branded as being heavily childish and for girls. If they really wanted to market this movie to guys they should have perhaps thought of Scarlett Johansson instead of Kristen Stewart. Just Saying.

Do not overshare just because you can by Drew McLellan

  • We need to verbal diarrhea less. Stop talking about ourselves and start joining in conversations about things we are passionate about and people we want to meet. I’m guilty of all of the above in all honesty, but I am trying to cut down on how much gushes out of my mouth.

The Brightest Employees aren’t always the best by John Warrillow

  • O wow this article really makes me want to join the workforce now (sarcasm included). This article is about how employees that go above and beyond perhaps aren’t the best employees. I don’t know about you but isn’t this disheartening to know that some companies actually don’t want you to challenge yourself and do the best for your customers as possible. All I can say is John Warrillow, you are a brown cow.

Cool Company

Sensational Colour

A company all about colour. This to me is pretty interesting because I’ve thought about the importance of colour before in terms of what colour I wanted this blog as well as things such as business cards etc. Sensational colour writes all about the meanings of certain colours as well as what colours businesses can choose for themselves that will best fit the personality of the place. I would say this is a nice to have after the companies been established and they want to strengthen the brand, but its an interesting concept for a company to be dedicated solely to colour.

“I’m so fast that last night I turned off the light switch in my hotel room and was in bed before the room was dark.”
– Muhammad Ali

Lots of Little Love

-L

Leave a Reply

